To celebrate the 50th Anniversary year of 'The Dark Side Of The Moon', Roger Waters announces the release of his homage to the original, 'The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux' Waters says 'when we recorded the stripped down songs for the Lockdown Sessions, the 50th anniversary of the release of The Dark Side Of The Moon was looming on the horizon. It occurred to to me that The Dark Side Of The Moon could well be a suitable candidate for a similar re-working, partly as a tribute to the original work, but also to re-address the political and emotional message of the whole album. I discussed it with Gus and Sean, and when we'd stopped giggling and shouting 'You must be *ing mad' at one another we decided to take it on. It's turned out really great and I'm excited for everyone to hear it. It's not a replacement for the original which, obviously, is irreplaceable. But it is a way for the seventy nine year old man to look back across the intervening fifty years into the eyes of the twenty nine year old and say, to quote a poem of mine about my Father, "We did our best, we kept his trust, our Dad would have been proud of us". And also it is a way for me to honor a recording that Nick and Rick and Dave and I have every right to be very proud of.' As founding member, lyricist, and principal composer of Pink Floyd during the band's most influential and creative period, Roger Waters has achieved global success and global renown. Waters co-founded Pink Floyd in the mid-1960s. Under Waters' guidance, Pink Floyd made a series of best-selling albums during the 1970s, of which the most successful and iconic were The Dark Side Of The Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals and The Wall. Roger Waters left Pink Floyd in 1985 and is now one of the most successful solo artists in the world.

  • Disc 1
    1. Speak to Me
    2. Breathe
    3. On the Run
    4. Time
    5. Great Gig in the Sky
    6. Money
    7. Us and Them
    8. Any Colour You Like
    9. Brain Damage
    10. Eclipse

Additional Information

  • SKN: 829242
  • ID: 54A4BB60
  • UPC: 711297395723
  • MFR Number: SGB50CD
  • Ship to Quebec: Yes
  • Language: English

Assembly

  • Item Height: 0.29 inches
  • Item Length: 5.58 inches
  • Item Weight: 0.14 lbs
  • Item Width: 4.82 inches

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 16ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Cooking Vinyl

Roger Waters - The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux

SKN: 829242

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
Website Price: $16.99
  • In Stock

Free Store Pickup

Home Delivery:

Delivery postal code: L4K 5R5
Get it Fast

Please select a store before adding to Cart

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Ship to an Address
Enter postal code to see availability
Sorry, this item is currently not available for your ship to location.

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Nearest Stores

Selected Store

Free Shipping. Shop Toys”R”Us and Babies”R”Us in 1 easy checkout!

Share:

Pour célébrer le 50e anniversaire de "The Dark Side Of The Moon", Roger Waters annonce la sortie de son hommage à l'original, "The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux". Waters dit "quand nous avons enregistré les chansons épurées pour le Lockdown". Sessions, le 50ème anniversaire de la sortie de The Dark Side Of The Moon se profilait à l'horizon. Il m'est venu à l'esprit que The Dark Side Of The Moon pourrait bien être un candidat approprié pour une refonte similaire, en partie comme un hommage à l'oeuvre originale, mais aussi pour réaborder le message politique et émotionnel de l'ensemble de l'album. J'en ai discuté avec Gus et Sean, et quand nous avons arrêté de rire et de crier "Vous devez être en colère" l'un contre l'autre, nous avons décidé de nous en occuper. Cela s'est avéré vraiment génial et j'ai hâte que tout le monde l'entende. Il ne remplace pas l'original qui est évidemment irremplaçable. Mais c'est une façon pour l'homme de soixante-dix-neuf ans de regarder les cinquante années qui ont suivi dans les yeux de celui de vingt-neuf ans et de dire, pour citer un de mes poèmes sur mon père : " Nous avons fait de notre mieux, nous avons gardé sa confiance, notre Papa aurait été fier de nous". Et c'est aussi une façon pour moi d'honorer un enregistrement dont Nick, Rick, Dave et moi avons le droit d'être très fiers. En tant que membre fondateur, parolier et compositeur principal de Pink Floyd pendant la période la plus influente et créative du groupe, Roger Waters a connu un succès et une renommée mondiale. Waters a cofondé Pink Floyd au milieu des années 1960. Sous la direction de Waters, Pink Floyd a réalisé une série d'albums à succès dans les années 1970, dont les plus réussis et les plus emblématiques étaient The Dark Side Of The Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals et The Wall. Roger Waters a quitté Pink Floyd en 1985 et est aujourd'hui l'un des artistes solo les plus titrés au monde.

  • Disc 1
    1. Speak to Me
    2. Breathe
    3. On the Run
    4. Time
    5. Great Gig in the Sky
    6. Money
    7. Us and Them
    8. Any Colour You Like
    9. Brain Damage
    10. Eclipse

Détails additionnels

  • UGS: 829242
  • ID: 54A4BB60
  • CUP: 711297395723
  • Numéro du fabricant: SGB50CD
  • Livraison au Québec: Oui
  • Langue: Anglais

Assemblage

  • Hauteur de l'article: 0,29 po
  • Longueur de l'article: 5,58 po
  • Poids de l'article: 0,14 lb
  • Largeur de l'article: 4,82 po

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 16ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Cooking Vinyl

Roger Waters - The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux

UGS: 829242

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
Prix en ligne: 16,99$
  • En stock

Ramassage gratuit

Livraison à domicile:

Code postal de livraison: L4K 5R5
Obtenez-le rapidement

Veuillez choisir un magasin avant de l'ajouter.

Cet article n’est pas en stock au magasin de #. Veuillez choisir un autre magasin.

Cet article n’est pas en stock au magasin de #. Veuillez choisir un autre magasin.

La carte de crédit est la seule méthode de paiement acceptée pour les précommandes en ce moment.

Expédier à une adresse
Inscrivez votre code postal pour connaître la disponibilité.
L’expédition à cet endroit n’est actuellement pas possible pour cet article.

La carte de crédit est la seule méthode de paiement acceptée pour les précommandes en ce moment.

Magasins les plus proches

Magasin sélectionné

Livraison gratuite. Magasinez chez Toys“R”Us et Babies“R”Us dans une même transaction.

Partager: